Learning About Your 7 Chakras and Meditation – Life On The Go
× Welcome! Get The Best Things For...... LIFE ON THE GO!

Learning About Your 7 Chakras and Meditation

7 Chakras and Meditation

— by Kimberly on Oct. 15, 2017

— bookmark this page for continued information...

Learning About Your 7 Chakras and MeditationOur Chakra System, consists of seven chakras stretching from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Their names as in the image to the left shows them and how they are arranged in our system.

Our Root Chakra — is the color red — located at the base of the spine — also known in sanskrit as Muladhara.

Our Sacral Chakra — is the color orange — located at just below the naval — also known in sanskrit as Svadhishthana

Our Solar Plexus Chakra — is the color yellow — located at the stomach area — also known in sanskrit as Manipura

Our Heart Chakra — is the color green — located at the center of the chest — also known in sanskrit as Anahata

Our Throat Chakra — is the color blue — located at the throat area — also known in sanskrit as Vishuddha

Our Third Eye Chakra — is the color indigo — located on the forehead, slightly above eyebrows between the eyes — also known in sanskrit as Ajna

Our Crown Chakra — is the color violet — located at the top of our head or crown — also known in sanskrit as Sahasrara

Since the Chakras are not physical and are In the realm of “subtle energy”,.they can be described at the connection between the material and the immaterial, the biological and the spiritual, and pertaining to the body, mind, and spirit all together.

Our Chakra System recognizes 7 distinct “wheels” or “centers” of energy that are continually in motion along our body’s spinal column. Each Chakra possesses its own color and vibrational frequency. These wheels are the catalysts of consciousness and subconscious function. They govern various emotional issues, from our survival instincts and self-esteem to our ability to communicate and experience love.

Being well-versed about chakra systems, their function, and the areas they govern can be invaluable.

Keeping these colors and this energy around you with our 7 Chakra Yoga & Meditation Mat while you meditate as well as our 7 Chakra Wall Hanging with our 7 Chakras vibrant and specific colors helps to make these energy system and your energy centers balanced keeping their vibrational frequency healthy.

Check out this article on 7 Chakra Crash Course to maintain your Chakra Energies which can further illustrate how you can get a more complete and fulfilling Chakra System in good health along with techniques to use for balancing your Chakra Energies.